top of page
Search

November's Fall English Board

While it doesn't quite feel very nice cool fall in Kagoshima, at least I can make my English Board look like it! I'm a fan of the earthy tones.



Here is another example, where I used what my previous co-workers left behind from last year. Thank you senseis!




From 2021:



I had fun making a cornucopia piece for my bigger spaces.




Basically, it's a great time to expand on the best topic: food.


Japan even has a certain term that I really feel around this time of year: 食欲の秋 pronounced 'shokuyoku no aki' and roughly translated as 'fall: the season of good appetite.'


I know a friend who worked at junior high schools who even provided recipes for the students to take!


Materials:

  • Multi-colored A3 size arts and crafts paper (provided at individual schools)

  • Origami paper (from 100-yen store)

  • Various black markers (I used a special calligraphy pen for some of the writing!)

  • Laminator




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page